In Sloan I Trust..

Anyone who follows me on Twitter pretty much knows how I feel about certain coaches in the NBA.

There are two coaches I hold in very high regard. One being Greg Popavich, who I feel is the best coach in the NBA.  The other would be Jerry Sloan. A no-nonsense type of coach. Although I never seen him play when he was in the NBA, from what I hear he was as tough as they come.

I personally think Jerry Sloan left Utah to retire from the game. I don’t think he is scouting teams and figured out who he would potentially want to coach. That can change after the season ends though.

So make no mistake about it. If Jerry  Sloan has any interest whatsoever about being the Coach for the Knicks, it’s a no brainer.

He has the resume. Demands the respect. Believes in defense, hard work and dedication. He also is one of the few coaches in the league who will hold his players accountable, starting with the teams best player.

Besides that, imagine Coach Sloan dealing with the New York Media? That alone would be worth the price of admission.

About ELGINDOTCOM

Loyal Knick Fan, Proud Isiah Thomas Supporter, Bonafied HipHop Historian, King Of Clownin', Twitterific.
This entry was posted in NBA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

