Zekes Daily Picks

 

Rodman: "Happy New Years, Isiah" Isiah: "Thanks Dennis, another year of me getting blamed for them comments you made about Bird!"

 

 

I went .500 last night on my picks thanks to some picky spreads. No gain is better than a loss, I suppose. definitely better than the 0-3 night before last.

I’m still up on my picks thus far, so lets see if I can create a wider margin of victory starting with the first picks of 2011. 

New Orleans Hornets vs Washington Wizards – New Orleans is favored by only 1.5 points against a awful Wizards team. New Orleans just beat a KG-less Celtic team last night. That team minus KG has got to better than the Wizards. – Hornets

Cleveland Cavaliers vs Chicago Bulls – 10.5 spread means stay away but if I got to pick, its Cleveland to lose but by less than 11. – Cavaliers

Golden State Warriors vs Miami Heat – Miami has to win by 13 to cover the spread. Thats a lot. I know Miami is capable of blowing the doors off of them if they want to but that New Years Eve hangover should keep them from covering. – Warriors

New Jersey Nets vs Minnesota Timberwolves – The Wolves are favored by 4.5.  If the Nets are ever to win a game, today might be it. God forbid me for this pick. – Nets

Oklahoma City Thunder vs San Antonio Spurs – The Spurs are favored by 7 points. The Spurs should win this game but they like to win in close games and have something against blow-outs. I hate this game because of the 7 point spread. Spurs win but a close one. – Thunder

Sacramento Kings vs Denver Nuggets – Last time I picked the Kings, they won in dramatic fashion. 1 of the 6 wins thus far this season. I don’t want to push my luck. I will go against my philosophy on 10 point spreads – Nuggets

Memphis Grizzlies vs Utah Jazz – Jazz are favored by 7 points. Tricky game. They just got their ass kicked by Portland which caused me to go 0-3 that evening. I can’t see them losing again, they just better cover the spread – Jazz

Dallas Mavericks vs Milwaukee Bucks – No Dirk but they are only favored by 2.5 points? They hung in tough with the Spurs and have enough talent to win against the Bucks. I would think the spread should be at least 6 points. 2.5 is a pick ’em, almost. Only way Mavs don’t win by more than 3 is if the NBA is really fixed. – Mavericks

 

About ELGINDOTCOM

Loyal Knick Fan, Proud Isiah Thomas Supporter, Bonafied HipHop Historian, King Of Clownin', Twitterific.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

