Rapture…

Get Off My Ball says STAT. Pause

Not the horrible song by Blondie from the 80’s but more like the Toronto Raptors getting wrapped up by the New York Knicks.

 

 

 

I am such a pessimist and for good reason. I have seen this movie so many times before. Knicks win a few games, lose 6, win 2, lose 3, win 6, lose 10.  Sound familiar? In the past I have felt like Michael Corleone from the Godfather III. “Just when I think I’m out, they keep pulling me back in.”

That would describe my views of the Knicks the last 7 years or so.  so I keep waiting for them to revert back to their old habits. Disappoint me, depress me, embarrass me, not show up, blow a big lead, get blown out from whistle to whistle. But guess what? It has not happened yet.

The 6 game losing streak in the beginning of the season seems like a distant memory. The game against Atlanta last Saturday, that can happen. This is the NBA. I actually feel good about this team for the first time in a very long time.  I am almost willing to say they turned the corner but  I will not only because just like Mike Breen talking about one of our players being a great free throw shooter which often results in a automatic missed free throw, I’m going to bite my tongue and do not want to jinx what we are witnessing.

Today was a complete game. Whistle to Whistle Victory. Just the type I need. No streess, no cursing at the TV, no prayers between timeouts. The Knicks put it on cruise control and did not look back. Amare gave us what we are starting to take for granted. 30+ points and double digit rebounding. I am so impressed with his rebounding over the last 10 games. He also looks like the Amare of Phoenix when looking to score, that near impossible to guard big man. Raymond Felton gave you the tough as nails old school Point Guard play which is also becoming his trademark. Wilson Chandler was the third wheel today and helped get us off to a great start.  The rest of the team did their part as well. Landry Fields had an impressive 15 pts and 10 rebounds as he is the leading rebounding Guard in the NBA. Shawne Williams topped his act from the other night, scoring all of his 14 points in the 4th quarter.  Can you say keeper? Shawne has come out of nowhere in my opinion and is going to remaining in the rotation. Well done, young fella.

Let’s keep the wave going!

 

 

About ELGINDOTCOM

Loyal Knick Fan, Proud Isiah Thomas Supporter, Bonafied HipHop Historian, King Of Clownin', Twitterific.
This entry was posted in Knicks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

