Loco Lebron

They might burn the city down next if your jersey is in the rafters.

So the media is reporting Lebron would like to have his jersey retired by Cleveland.

When I first read the headlines I thought Lebron was hanging out with Wiz Khalifa and smoking 10g’s worth of piff a month.  After really reading the article, all he did was answer the stupid question the media asked him.  Of course he would be honored if any team retired his jersey.  Who wouldn’t be? Of course the media portrayed it like he came out with the statement “I want my jersey retired in Cleveland.” Some of these reporters are so damn pressed for headlines. SMH.  See the article below if anyone is that interested.

via ESPN…

LeBron James is preparing for an emotional return to Cleveland as a member of the visiting team on Thursday night.

He was asked on Tuesday whether he’d eventually like to see his jersey hanging in the rafters at Quicken Loans Arena.

“Wow. Of course,” James said. “If that’s something that organization and franchise would do, I’m all respectful of that. I just tried to be the best player I could be every night, whether I was in that Cavalier uniform, that USA uniform. If that results in me having my jersey retired that would be great.”

James added that he’ll be ready for whatever response he receives when the Heat battle the Cavaliers in Cleveland later this week.

“I’m ready for whatever response I’m going to get,” James said. “It’s going to be very emotional. I give a lot of thanks to that city, a lot of thanks to those fans for giving me the opportunity to not only showcase my talent, but to grow from a young boy to a man during my seven years. So it’s going to be very emotionally draining. I can tell already.”

Read more:http://realgm.com/src_wiretap/#ixzz16rXHnZVV

About ELGINDOTCOM

Loyal Knick Fan, Proud Isiah Thomas Supporter, Bonafied HipHop Historian, King Of Clownin', Twitterific.
This entry was posted in NBA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

